DIY Rounded Squares Every Day Card

Rounded Squares Every Day Card www.organizationlove.wordpress.com

Materials:

  • The Paper Studio value pack ivory notecard/envelope 4″x5.5″ [Michaels]
  • White card stock
  • Recollections Basic Bold 12″x12″ paper pad [Michaels]
  • Martha Stewart corner rounder
  • Elmer’s Craft Bond Tacky Glue 4 fl oz
  • glue stick, scissors, ruler

OrganizationLove Pro Tips:

  • I cut 1.5″ squares and then used a corner rounder punch to round 2 corners.
  • I didn’t put all the shapes the same direction, rather kept the ones on the left facing one way and the ones on the right facing the opposite way.
  • Because the colorful paper was just paper, not card stock, I glued (using glue stick) it to plain white card stock (I had plenty of that) to keep it sturdy and also make it pop out from the card just a little.
  • Gluing it to card stock after cutting the square made things much easier when I punched it through the corner rounder! Trust me – I tried both ways, the paper alone didn’t want to punch.
  • I used the liquid glue to glue the card stock/paper combo to the card paper.
  • I made a rainbow design just for fun. You could use coordinating colors or black and white – I might try those later!

Caption Ideas:

Really could be anything – I’ll use it for an every day card, so something like:

  • Thinking of you
  • Just because
  • Sending love

Inspired by:

CCREW0812DF Kindness

  • Saw the above on Pinterest, giving me the idea to use a corner rounder on squares. Thanks for the inspiration!
  • If my post inspires you, and you blog about it, I ask that you credit me!

Want it?

  • This card is available for purchase on my etsy store:

https://www.etsy.com/listing/254910921/popsicle-just-because-card-for-anyone

Leave a comment